Living below the line – Choosing a charity

19 Feb

This year, “Living below the line” will take place all over the world again. This year, it will officially be held in the week of 28 April 2014, but I might be somewhat flexible with those dates, but of course I’m planning to take part. To sign up, however, I’ll need to choose a charity.

Since I’m going to be asking for your support, I suppose it’s only fair if I also allow you to choose which charity any donations will go to.

Eligible charities are:

- Malaria No More UK
– Concern Worldwide UK
– Oxfam
– Restless Development
– Save the Children
– Unicef

Please leave a comment stating which of these you thing is most worthy of donations and why!

Thank you in advance!

2 Responses to “Living below the line – Choosing a charity”

  1. ournewlifeinthecountry February 20, 2014 at 4:24 pm #

    They are all so worthy of our donations and our efforts, how to choose ….. I think we should aim our fundraising this year at the young. After all without the youth of today where will this world be in years to come.

    They need education, food, care and love if they are to survive both here in this country and overseas.

    I think if I had to choose this year it would be Save the Children, in previous years I have raised money for Restless Development and Oxfam, so it’s nice to change charities and I might be persuaded to do it again this year and also do it for Save the Children.

    But the final say has to be yours, whichever you choose will be very worthy of your efforts.

  2. Joy Clark April 16, 2014 at 10:14 am #

    I’m doing it for Action Aid this year and very much look forward to reasding your blog again – assuming you write one, of course.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

