Warming up

28 Apr

Just dropped by at the supermarket for some essentials. Couldn’t make up my mind, so I haven’t spent my entire budget yet.

receipt_day1
Total amount spent: 1.83 (amount left: 3.17)

And what did I get:

groceries_day1

It may not look particularly inspiring. Still, Half a kilo swede, about 220 grams onions and half a kilo lentils accounts for about half the veg I’ll be needing for the week. No worries about getting enough carbs; I’m pleased to find out self raising flour actually dropped in price by 7p since last year. The lentils should be a pretty good help in getting some of my much needed protein.

I’ll most certainly “buy” a few things from my pantry during the week.

Leave a Reply

